Skip to content

Giving is the best communication

by on September 16, 2013

Hey girls (because-guys-probably-wouldn’t-tune-in-on-this-blog-just-to-read-my-incessant-rants-plz),

How are you all doing on this fine, fine day?

I didn’t know where to post this, so I decided to post it here, mainly for the length of the post and also… because I didn’t want this blog to be a complete and useless dump of Quiz results (which it truly is, since so far anyway, my whole aim was for this to be filled with quiz results). I’ve been busy with schoolwork and practicing writing reviews in advance for the upcoming year (until the Winter Break at least).

Anyways, when I first saw this post on my Facebook timeline, I wanted to challenge this title… I thought: ‘This three-minute commercial puts full-length Hollywood Films to shame… how can that be?‘. So I clicked it, and I saw what the video was about. I recommend you watch it 😛

I’ve got to admit it: This moved me to tears. Maybe it’s because of this stupid emphatic side of me, but something in that video pulled me into the story. I didn’t roll my eyes at the clichéd things. As a matter of fact, I frankly didn’t even care to SPOT them, which is good, I guess(?)

It made me feel happy. I think the end message (and the title of my blog post today), is quite true: Giving is the best communication.

I am no saint, and I’m just as much a misanthropist (look it up) as I am a philanthropist. I like to think that I have the perfect balance for both:

I don’t want to live on this planet anymore

I don’t like a lot of things that humans do. As a child, I even hated the notion of being born a human (Couldn’t I have been a horse or something? Or better yet, a horse on fire, even? A Pokemon?), I wished I would have been something else. Anything else but a destructive human being. There are so many things that are wrong in this lifetime; racism, discrimination, trolls, bullying, cyber-bullying, etc. It makes you not want to live here anymore.

Countering this, I love the idea of Paying it Forward, and doing good deeds in general. I started volunteering at events and things for school, but I continued even after I graduated, because the concept of Better-ing the community appeals greatly to me. I think I must be slightly egoistic, because I love the work that I do with people when I volunteer. I pride myself in making them smile, yes, this is how ugly my soul truly is. It warms my heart even more to see people helping each other out also (this may be why the videos of What Would You Do? that I watch touch me to tears also).

Giving is the best communication. It shows people that you care (especially if you don’t expect anything in return (so actually, I’m a fraud since I expect there to be smiles/tears when I volunteer, OMG, I’m such a bad example, ignore me plz)).

  1. What did you think of the video?
  2. Are you more of a misanthropist?
  3. Are you more of a philanthropist?
  4. Why do you think this?

With this, I leave you, as I’m supposed to be doing my assignment right now. XD

Ponyout!

From → Thoughts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

