Skip to content

30 Day Anime Challenge (Day 2)

by on November 2, 2014

October 7th, 2014 

Hey there everyone!
How are you all doing?
Yep, I’m cheating, I’m so sorry to report that I’m gonna work on another post scheduled. Remember that I’m participating in NaNoWriMo, so I can’t really be active much on any website…

30 Day Anime Challenge (Day 2) –
Favourite Anime You’ve Watched So Far

So, wow, I can’t even… you know that I’m really easy when it comes to rating anime [as you may or may not know from experiencing my Reviews blog or perhaps going through MyAnimeList]. To answer this question, I actually also scrolled through the list to see which animes I rated 9 and up [but it didn’t make it any easier, sadly].

So I’m going to classify a few of my all time favourites into categories [because what’d you expect? I’m not cool like that]:

In terms of which anime gave me the most goosebumps; I’m gonna have to say Fairy Tail. While many people do not see this as a very good anime (either because it copies the style of One Piece for some reason or because the power-ups given to the characters are too random and have “no logic” or more reasons [it’s a lot of hentai (or maybe ecchi? Does that term qualify more?)… or fanservice, which I don’t always love, but then again, there fanservice are for girls and for guys [arguably more for guys though], so you know…], I can’t even disagree with most of you), I can’t remember all of the specific times when the anime has tricked me into going on a roller coaster ride of feels. Its sincerely epic soundtrack and [too] many speeches about the importance of family and friendship speak to me in the rare way that animes do.
It also happens to feature many (and I mean MANY) characters, courtesy of Hiro Mashima (its creator), who sort of has a knack for doing that [if you have read and/or watched Rave Master]. These characters each grow onto you (well maybe not all of them, but most of them anyway) as they develop themselves (or not, depending on how you want to see it). I’ll probably talk more about favourite characters in Fairy Tail later during this challenge, so I’ll probably have to end it here.


In terms of the one that made me the most laugh because it was too hilarious; I’m going to go with Saint Onii-San. I mean, as I explained earlier in a review that I did of this manga/anime/movie [which I’m not even sure that I scheduled or released… *writes on to-do list*], I’m a pretty religious person [I follow the Roman Catholic Church, go to church once per week (sometimes twice) and I agree with many of its commandments, but like many Catholics, certain things happen in our church that I frown upon. The arrival for Pope Francis though? Awesome! So far anyway, he’s really an inspiring person (I even follow his Twitter), oh and I also follow the Dalai Lama’s Twitter, because that’s how awesome I am (or they are)]. So now that we’ve established that I’m a fairly religious person, we can establish me as having some sort of knowledge when it comes to these things. I thoroughly enjoyed both the manga and the anime (thus the “10/10” rating), and I am not at all offended by many of its implications. I see it for what it is: a really funny take on religious figures that I respect. I find that it’s adorable in its depictions and that it’s really entertaining to watch [even though Bayleef, who’s as religious as I am, if not even more, isn’t as interested as I am with the series (to be fair, though, she doesn’t have as much experience with anime (apart from Sailor Moon)].


So that brings today’s post to a close,
I’ll see you all tomorrow!
image Ponyta’s out! 

From → Anime, Challenge

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

