Skip to content

30 Day Anime Challenge (Day 5)

by on November 5, 2014

October 10th, 2014 

Hello everyone!
How are you faring? The month of November is coming along well? For myself… right now anyway, no Internet at home forces me to use as much of the Internet time as I can [not the funnest thing, that, I can assure you]. Man, if I could, I would tag Mewtwo and Charmander.

30 Day Anime Challenge (Day 5) –
Anime You’re Ashamed You Enjoyed

For those of you who are new, welcome! I was tagged by my friend Munchlax to do this challenge a few days ago, so I decided that since I’m not going to be extremely productive (due to NaNoWriMo), I would schedule it (that’s… totally not cheating… *cough*). Without further ado, let us start the fifth day of our 30 day Challenge!

You know how there are some shows that are just not that fun without anyone to watch with you [similarly, some shows are just not meant to watch with others]? Oh? It’s just me?

All right [sorry].

At any rate, this is the anime that I watched but I’m ashamed that I watched/enjoyed. I mean, I can see and I guess to a certain extent enjoy the humor and fairly sports related stereotypical characters is: Free! Eternal Summer. I don’t know if I really enjoyed [mostly because I didn’t really finish the anime (and I’m not even sure if I will watch it)], but it was fun to watch with Charmander and Mewtwo [they made me watch a few episodes of the second season…]. So perhaps that’s the only reason why I really enjoyed it: the hilarity between the characters’ interactions?


I know right? I feel like I’m always cheating when I do these anime challenges… so I’ll give you another anime…

Kill la Kill, for sure. At first, I only took it as a joke and when Leafeon and I started to watch it, it was just this explosion of colors and hilarity that hooked us from the first episode on (we had this day settled just to watch the half hour episode of epicness). It really parodies many of the anime tropes (like MAGICAL GIRLS) and others that I’m too much of a newbie to name, extremely well. It features character development and adds fanservice for both boys and girls (you would think that there’s only fanservice for men, but… you’d be surprised). The themes that are discussed – especially in the end – are things that I almost wholeheartedly agree with.

The reason why I am ashamed sometimes to say that I enjoy it is mostly the fanservice thrown here and there, it’s not crude, but it’s pretty huge. Let’s just say that whenever I knew my parents were home, I didn’t watch it!! While I’m ashamed that I watched it, I wouldn’t go back in time and slap myself into not watching it, because it’s pretty good!


That’s it!
I’ll see you for Day 7!
 Ponyta’s out! 

From → Anime, Challenge

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

