Skip to content

30 Day Anime Challenge (Day 6)

by on November 6, 2014

October 9th, 2014 

All right, people!
What’s up? I hope the month of November is treating you well! Here’s the sixth day of the monthly challenge:

30 Day Anime Challenge (Day 6) –
Anime You Want To See But Haven’t Yet

I’ve already started to write a review about this manga which is finishing, but… I haven’t gotten scheduled it is: Dengeki Daisy!! I’m cheating because this is not an anime, but I would definitely want to see it (and haven’t seen it, obviously)!! So basically, I’m NOT cheating, right!!??
It’s a great story about an orphan (so she’s poor) girl (this could be cliche, I guess) who has a Guardian ‘Angel’ she calls “Daisy” (because that’s her favourite flower), and she receives encouraging texts from him every once in awhile [seeing as he introduced himself as her deceased brother’s friend, he sort of replaces him in her mind, as she explains in the first few chapters].
One day, she gets in trouble because people believe that her dead brother has hidden something into her cellphone [of course there’s nothing in there], and she’s nearly kidnapped, blackmailed, etc. (briefly put, any cliche manner you can think of). But she has wits (she got through school via a scholarship, after all!) and of course, she has her Daisy. She goes through the process of finding out who he is and who her older brother really was (along with knowing who their enemies are). It’s an incredibly interesting manga to try out if you ever want to. The author, Motomi-san, is super awesome and I’ve loved absolutely all of her works for the fact that they defy cliches in an adorable and hilarious manner. Her art is incredibly inspiring (I wish I could draw that way). This manga is simply a GEMFlareonLeafeon and I adore the series!


All right, all right, I don’t want to be seen as a cheater, so let me give you an anime that I want to watch but haven’t watched yet… would be Black Cat.

I used to read the manga (and I finished it) while I was in high school. I used to talk about it a lot with Growlithe and I think even with Pikachu. It was one of the greatest times, back then…

It has a great concept to the story, and has many much lovable characters. I remember the great humor with which every arc was shown, despite not remembering exactly what happened [I have a really short term memory, okay?]. I would watch it for the sake of nostalgia, perhaps, seeing as, as mentioned earlier, I had good times discussing with Growlithe what I think would happen, what characters I really liked, etc.


All right! Day 6 comes to a close!
I’ll see you all later!
ヽ( ´¬`)ノ ~ Ponyout! ~ ヽ( ´¬`)ノ 

From → Anime, Challenge

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

