Skip to content

30 Day Anime Challenge (Day 10)

by on November 10, 2014

October 13th, 2014

Greetings and Salutations as well as “How-Do-You-Do“s, everybody!
Thank you for tuning in as I cheat write my way through this month’s challenge [quick reminder though that I am going to be hard at work writing for NaNoWriMo as well as working on submissions for my classes (I think I have maybe 4 essays to hand in… huh maybe I should be working on those rather than this)]!

30 Day Anime Challenge (Day 10) –
Favourite Fighter Anime

Wait, what do you mean by “fighter anime“?! Do you mean that the anime only revolves around fighting your way through a gym leader [Pokemon] or… that there are fights featured in the anime [is there even a difference between this and the previous suggestion]? Or… what exactly… For today’s post more than for any post written so far, I feel the urgent need to remind you that I haven’t watched a lot of animes in this lifetime of mine so far; so these animes will undoubtedly come back or have already been mentioned.


First up, and one of my all-time favourite animes, is Fairy Tail [I’ll probably chew your ears off about this manga/anime throughout the month so… be prepared]. As I probably mentioned before and will continue to mention it until I find something that can dethrone it in my heart, Fairy Tail focuses on themes that speak to me [simply summarized in rather cheesy terms as: love, friendship, and magic]. The abundant epic fights between characters and their foes (as well as fights between allies, to cement their friendships and they still stay friends, I swear) as well as the numberless characters that you are offered to relate to, simply make this anime a great one to follow [especially as many of these introduced characters have pasts that are explored and even characters whose development are shown make them even more interesting and appealing to our eyes [mine anyway]].
Unlike many fighting based animes that I’m aware of (and I can only really count them on one hand, so please don’t judge me), there are plenty of extremely strong female characters [even if their bosom is as magnificently impressive as their magical and fighting abilities for some reason [I mean just look at the plethora of fanservice in these gifs alone]… (and ironically, Hiro Mashima did say that he didn’t really have a thing for women with big chests, so what gives, man, what gives, give Levy McGarden more screentime in the manga already!!! And make Gajevy canon please! Thank you!)].
Briefly put because I’ll be talking about this more in the future anyway, there are plenty of fights featured in the anime, if you really like fighting animes, I’d definitely recommend watching it!


Second in place for this category for today’s mindset anyway, would be…

Ah man, I can’t choose… between the whole Precure franchise [because each episode is about them fighting the Villain of the Week, after all], Sailor Moon [for the same reason as the Precure Franchise and because it was sort of the original Magical Girl Trope, for me anyway], Sword Art Online [because, you know, it’s people trapped inside a FIGHTING GAME and they FIGHT THEIR WAY through the game levels in order to get out of the game and not die?]… and many more [just because there are plenty of fights in each of those animes].

So I won’t, I’ll end the post for today!
Peace!
(u‿ฺu✿ฺ)㊛ Ponyta’s out! (u‿ฺu✿ฺ)㊛

From → Anime, Challenge

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

