Skip to content

30 Day Anime Challenge (Day 12)

by on November 12, 2014

October 15th, 2014

Hey there everybody reading this,
How are you faring today? Yep, another post from me for the 30 day challenge! Let’s start!

30 Day Anime Challenge (Day 12) –
Saddest Anime Scene

Ugh are you kidding? I only just finished the Saddest Anime DEATH, what are you trying to DO to me! I’m running out of sad anime scenes to TELL at this point! Okay actually one does come to mind, and it does involve deaths, so I’m sorry…

I may or may not have mentioned that I greatly enjoyed RomeoxJuliet back when I was in high school [I may not have mentioned, however, that high school [and cegep too, actually] was the period of time when I watched anime the LEAST, due to Internet bandwidth, and newbie knowledge about how to watch it and also because I was too cheap to have the satellite/cable. Now, however, there’s a huge difference]. I don’t particularly know why this death affected me so much, but I think that it’s because I’d rarely encountered anime deaths besides my childhood trauma death scenes in anime (I’ll narrate those to you in a few days (well I already did, so you’ll get to read it in a few days, I mean)). I think it’s because I felt like I really shared a certain affinity with this character, I really liked his values and what he stood for. And it mostly has something to do with the fact that his death was in fact a sacrifice, in order to keep Juliet safe. I don’t know if you realize the intensity of courage and strength that must have been to don the cape and impersonate the person who you’re saving, knowing that you will not come out of the encounter alive. These people are pixelated, granted, but to me anyways, it is still tragic and sad. That scene also emotionally scarred me as a teen.


imageI’m not gonna go ahead and dig up all of the deaths and sad scenes of the past to write about for this post.
So I’ll see you later! Take care of yourselves!
Ponyout! 

From → Anime, Challenge

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

