Skip to content

30 Day Anime Challenge (Day 15)

by on November 15, 2014

October 13th, 2014 

Hi, all!!
15th day out of 30 days! We’re HALF WAY THROUGH!! Are you ready for this?!

30 Day Anime Challenge (Day 15) –
Favourite Animal Sidekick, Pet or Summoning From Any Anime

Uh, okay well… I wasn’t really ready for that. Um… all right. Let’s get started, I did my brainstorming!


I absolutely love Pantherlily for the sass that he brings to fanfictions and even AU fanfictions and just fanarts that I LIKE and REBLOG sometimes on Tumblr. He comes from Fairy Tail, and you’re probably rolling your eyes, unsurprised by my choice [even I was rolling the eyes!!]. But I mean, look at this absolutely ADORABLE cat-like creature called EXCEED!!!! Of course, he never would have gotten my attention in his other form (which is much more badass), apart from being on par with Gajeel Redfox, who is one of my favourite characters in the series. Unlike other Exceeds in the Fairy Tail Guild [especially compared to Happy, I mean], this kiwi juice loving creature is extremely serious and can actually defend himself. Yep. I mean look at those muscles, and you’ll find that he has a really good tactician brain, too. After all, he was the Captain of the Guards back on Edolas, if I recall.


The second one that I find worth mentioning would be Biyomon from Digimon Adventures. Not only is it because I love her color scheme [I don’t think this will come as a shock to you but… I love the color Pink], it’s also because, much like Pantherlily‘s relationship with Gajeel Redfox, I love the friendship that she entertains with her DigiDestined (Sora), whom she cares so deeply for that she would go as far as ‘get hit’ for [of course, other Digimon sacrifices will bring more tears to your eyes, but this one definitely counts as one of them (for more, click on le image!)]. She has the same motherly affection as Sora and both of them learn a lot from each other [and while this is just like many DigiDestined’s relationship with their respective Digimon, I can somehow relate more to Sora’s backstory than the others’ – perhaps because I just love those two characters so much].
You can’t even let her very preppy color scheme fool you, because despite being a side Digimon [I mean aren’t Agumon and Gabumon [and even Patamon with Angemon and Gatomon as Angewomon] sort of more on the spotlight than her?], she can turn into an extremely powerful Digimon through Digivolving [I’m not sure this is shown in the anime though, but I’m still gonna mention it because freaking HOUOUMON, man!!!].

That’s it for today!
I’ll see you all tomorrow!
(✪ฺܫ✪ฺ) Ponyout! (✪ฺܫ✪ฺ)

From → Anime, Challenge

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

