Skip to content

30 Day Anime Challenge (Day 24)

by on November 24, 2014

October 15th, 2014

Hiya!!
How are y’all doing? I know, right? I’m doing pretty good in terms of posting… but that’s really all because of the self-imposed punishment, though… It does help me focus on other things than my losses. Anyways, let’s get to it!

30 Day Anime Challenge (Day 24) –
Moment That Shocked You The Most In Any Anime

Okay so, what do we mean by shock? I mean, do we mean deaths that were shocking? Do we mean something like a couple that you didn’t think would ever become canon and would ever be compatible enough to be a couple actually happened?


I’ve dealt with a lot of “sad” related anime posts today, so I’m gonna go with the latter if I can. I only have one in general (because you know, I’m pretty good with imagining and predicting, so you know, not many things will be unpredictable, although it has happened often that I wasn’t able to accurately deduce some event, that happens, that happens!). So this will be pretty light-hearted; it’s from Dragon Ball Z.

It was the moment when Bulma revealed that she and Vegeta had a son [I wasn’t so surprised that the child became Trunks from the Future, of course, but it’s just the moment when she revealed it to everyone that made me go “OH! WHAT?! WAS THERE EVER CHEMISTRY BETWEEN THE TWO OF THEM!?” and made me go and check every single interactions between them]. Of course, right after that, there were plenty of moments when these two (even when they’re not together), show that they’re pretty good characters even as they stand alone. However, as a couple, they’re just too… too funny. Just… Okay… The moment that she revealed they had a child was the moment I realized that I would ship them till I die. [I MEAN OKAY HE’S SO PROTECTIVE OF HER THAT EVEN SANGOKU WAS REALLY IMPRESSED please click on the gif to find out more about that particular scene]. I love how she’s really the only thing (apart from only really a few other characters) who can calm him down when he’s in one of those rages and who he really actually cares about (apart from Trunks and sort of in some weird way Sangoku).


Hahaha, this was pretty funny,
imageI’ll get going now
See ya!
Ponyout! 

From → Anime, Challenge

2 Comments
  1. OMG I totally forgot that part!!! But I am glad because future Trunk is a hunk hehehe

Leave a Reply

