Skip to content

Obsessions – Quizzes (18)

by on November 28, 2014

March 8th, 2014

Hello there, people!
How are you all? Over here, the snow has started to melt and, by the time that you receive this, I really hope that I’ll be able to walk around without a winter coat!

So, after the HARRY POTTER quizzes, I thought I’d go on the same path, into the book/movies kind of quizzes… We all know that the DIVERGENT movie is coming out soon, yes? (well, for me, it’s soon, when you receive this, it may still be in theaters, though?).

On FACEBOOK, the official page of DIVERGENT posted this aptitude quiz today. What a great coincidence!

Personally, when I read the book, I thought that I’d probably be in: ABNEGATION or in AMITY or in ERUDITE. These choices are not because I’m obnoxious enough to think I’m completely altruistic and that I’d be able to sacrifice so much for the sake of others. It’s more because those are the values that I try to uphold more than others.

For example, I am much into peace and love much more than I am for telling the truth, because sometimes, the truth hurts. If I say everything that comes into my mind and if I am completely honest, I personally wouldn’t like the person I’d be.
I am not someone who can be qualified as ‘dauntless’, because I fear so many things, and this fear, I will admit, has paralyzed me and made me choose other courses of action to skirt over these problems.
I like giving, giving my time to volunteer is one of the highlights of my week, so I can sort of relate to the abnegation faction the most. I also like knowledge, as it is power, and it is important to have a vast general knowledge.

So that’s why I think that I would score better in those factions, more than certain others.

Let’s see what the quiz gives me…

:<

:<

In the end, I was right… I scored more in both Abnegation and in Amity than any of the other factions… However, apparently, since I’ve scored high in more than one faction, it means that I’m Divergent. I don’t know how I feel about this. Would it mean that the bad guys would give chase and kill me?

I’m harmless! I don’t threaten the system!
Guys, come on!
PEACE AND LOVE! *runs away*

Oh, I’ve found this other quiz on a fan website! Let us try this one as well!

So… I obtained Abnegation again… I think these quizzes are trying to tell me something… 😄

All right, let’s see if, by still being completely honest, I still score ‘Abnegation’ with this quiz!!

For 40 % you are: The faction you belong to is Abnegation! You find great satisfaction in helping those less fortunate. You will be emailed a mini story of a person who currently lives in your faction so you can learn a little bit more about it.
9.5609 % of 28355 Quiz participants had this profile! Profile A

Dang it, I’ll admit that, while doing this quiz, I really, truthfully thought that I would get something else than Abnegation, my most honest answers sounded so Abnegation-like that I really thought it…!

OKAY! Fourth time’s the charm! (what, it’s the third? Okay, well let’s still try this one!)

My results: You are Divergent- But Closest to Abnegation

For a second, I thought that I’d be more Erudite or Candor, because of the answers… Some of the answers were really easy to guess, though… while some others, I honestly couldn’t tell.

All right, I promise, this is the LAST quiz, although, there’s such a huge majority of Abnegation results that I’m not sure if this one will make any difference, hahaha.

Oh, all right, I got Abnegation.

This quiz was shorter than the others and possibly even more easy to guess the answers, even while I wasn’t trying to… I am not sure if I would recommend it.

All right, people of the Internet, it was great spending these moments together trying to guess what Faction we would be in.

  1. What Faction are you most likely to be in?
  2. Were the results consistent with what you thought?
  3. We’re all DIVERGENT, but what Faction would you have chosen to hide in if you’d found out about it?

That’s it for today, I think. See you next month!

PONYout!

From → Obsession, Quizzes

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

