Skip to content

30 Day Anime Challenge (Day 30)

by on November 30, 2014

October 14th, 2014

Hey there!
I really can’t believe that I was able to hang on for 30 days, WH00T! Of course you know that I cheated and I’m sort of sorry, but I sort of need this time for my NaNoWriMo challenge! It’s sort of also pretty important, all right?!

30 Day Anime Challenge (Day 30) –
An Anime you Wish Never Ended and Continued On

Wow. Well, first, I would have LOVED for Claymore to have continued. The anime left off right before a major turning point in the whole Claymore manga. Of course, this first season of the anime really brought up the whole concept to the spotlight and made me wish to read the manga, which is finishing up soon (or has already finished, the latest chapter is called THE END, but MyAnimeList lists a few more “extra” chapters to be released).

I would have adored it if they had chosen to continue the anime so that I could see all of the epic battles that ended up happening after all these years [but then again, I do understand that the manga had not finished when they finished the anime, so…] (Ah! And seeing an Adult Raki would not have displeased me either, I’m just saying *wags eyebrows*).


Then, following the SAME premise of how the anime should have finished at the same time as the manga, there’s Gakuen Alice, the anime, as I mentioned before, was a little bit too light-hearted, whereas after a few volumes that provide exposition to the whole world of the Alice Academy, the plot starts to spiral down into a whole new genre of intense action, which was only hinted about very briefly in the anime.

I would have liked to see the progression of the characters from that one season to the last chapter of the manga. That would’ve been pretty epic to see [especially since I know that Natsume and Mikan have to end up together since I ship it like I sail ships I mean like I ship too many couples].


I’m going to follow the same trail of thought and mention Kuragehime. Unlike the previous two, however, this manga has not finished [come to think of it, both Claymore and Gakuen Alice have ended fairly recently, so who knows, perhaps they’ll decide to make a sequel to the anime? LET’S HOPE, LET’S HOPE!].

I can understand why these animes were not continued when they finished though. I think that they meant for the anime to follow the manga well, and seeing as each of the mangas were not done when the anime run finished, then they couldn’t let the directors just invent their own ending [we’ve seen how Sailor Moon the 90s anime strayed from the manga…].


I would have mentioned many more, but they’ve come back for this anime season, so for now, I won’t complain [Sword Art Online, Log Horizon, Psycho Pass].

I’ll see you all for another 30 day challenge another time!
Thanks for sticking around!!
ヽ(`Д´)ノ ┻━┻ Ponyout!  ┻━┻ (ヽ(`Д´)ノ

From → Anime, Challenge

One Comment
  1. It would be awesome if they animated more Claymore and Gakuen Alice – especially as both those mangas have since finished.

Leave a Reply

