Skip to content

20 Day Music Challenge (Day 6)

by on December 22, 2014

December 21rst, 2014 

Hello there everybody,
How are things coming along? Yep, as you can see, I’m a little late today with this challenge, I’m a little late with everything, it seems. Even my review blog is going downhill due to my being sick and not being willing to do anything other than resting/napping. Anyways, I’m feeling a little bit better today, so here goes nothing:

Day 6 – A song that makes you angry

Whoa, do you mean a song that makes me angry when I listen to it? I don’t think there’s a song like that. Can anyone be angry at a song? If anything, one should be angry at the composers or at the singers, for a bad rendition of the song? Or something…? I don’t know, how can a song make you angry? Is it because of the lyrics? Is it because of the genre? Is it the way it was executed? This puzzles me…


I won’t hide it, I’m a REALLY, really sensitive. I’m probably one of those butt hurt people that people talk about [maybe my definition of butt hurt people is different…]… although I don’t talk about my feelings as much (except on these blog posts HAHAHAHAWHYAREYOUHEREDON’TFOLLOWMEICOMPLAINALLTHETIMEZ). So a lot of things upset me, but it makes me sad more than it makes me angry. I keep thinking and thinking and browsing through my media player and I can’t really find a song that inspires ANGER in me. If I was mad, I wouldn’t have it in my song list? I guess?

The song that I choose is Plus Rien, and here’s the Wikipedia (in French) article to the song. This is a song from the Cowboys Fringants [here’s the link to the English Wikipedia Article], which is a French Canadian (from Quebec, Canada). As a matter of fact, I think that, out of all the Quebec bands there are out there, I love the Cowboys Fringants the most.

The song speaks of how humanity’s greed, its hunger for money will eventually lead to its destruction. The ‘narrator’ of this song is the last human alive [or maybe even living being] in the world, and speaks of how they got to this [he even describes how the world used to be before, as his parents and grandparents told him, and compares it to how he views life now and how it really is], before he eventually passes away as well.

I’m not sure if this video will stay on YouTube forever, but I’ll link you to the Music Video of this song anyway, it tells the story of the ‘narrator’ extremely well, and I don’t know about you, but I can sort feel his loneliness even though it’s not a real character:

Yeah, that song doesn’t bring up anger in me most days, and, in another day, I would probably be able to think of some other song/music that makes me angry. The song brings up anger at humanity and… yeah…


So there you are,
I’m gonna make it end here now,
See you later, take care of yourselves!
●.◉ – Ponyta’s out – ◉.●

From → Arts, Challenge

One Comment
  1. I couldn’t find a song that makes me feel anger. I guess is a good thing?

Leave a Reply

