Skip to content

20 Day Music Challenge (Day 7)

by on December 23, 2014

December 21rst, 2014 

Salutations to the people of WordPress,
How are you all doing? I’m doing all right; I mean I’m sick, and I still have work even though I have 2-3 weeks off from school… and I’m stressed for the next semester, because it seems like it’s going to be the longest and toughest semesters I’m going to have to go through… but this is the seventh day of the 20 day music challenge, so let’s start this!

Day 7 – A new artist you would like to see live

What do you define as ‘new’ artist? Is this a ‘new’ indie artist? Or a ‘new’ artist that you recently found out about? Or a ‘new’ artist as in, an indie artist who became a popular artist? This is difficult to decide here… because I don’t even follow music that much nowadays… at all. Also… seeing live, can I also go see them backstage? Or do I just see them live? And if I see them live, where will I be seated, exactly? I’m asking the real questions here, hahaha.


Does B2ST/BEAST count? If they came to my area, I’d totally go and see them! I mean they’re several years old now, and I’ve known them for awhile now, too… so I probably shouldn’t say…


Seriously, I feel like if I like a LOT of their songs, I’d LOVE to go and watch any artist or band of artists live. But if I only like one of their songs (like it is the case on so many occasions), then I find it difficult [for me, myself and I, of course] to wish to see them live… although technically, it’s one of the best ways to support your fave artists… but that kind of trust? Trusting a band/artist to perform well and have a great performance all together, upon their first arrival to the medium/genre/style? I find it difficult to bring myself to go…


I’m sorry if this is a ‘no show’ kind of post, I really am…!
I’ll try and write more tomorrow, promise!
┐(´•_•`)┌  Ponyout  ┐(´•_•`)┌

From → Arts, Challenge

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

