Skip to content

20 Day Music Challenge (Day 8)

by on December 24, 2014

December 21rst, 2014 

You have my salutations, my dear friends,
How’s you doing? This is the eighth day of the 20 day challenge!! Let’s start as soon as possible?

Day 8 – Favorite acoustic song

So what’s an acoustic song? I don’t even… All right, now let’s see… um… guitars…?

Do the Cowboys Fringants make acoustic songs? Because if they do, here’s my favourite song from them: Les Etoiles Filantes. Here’s the Wikipedia article in French about the song!

So this song is all about life, or, to be more specific: “the progression of human lives in general”, even though the lyrics don’t apply to us in particular [I know I don’t have a big belly because of beer, I have one because of all the chocolate I eat, but the gist of it is there]. The ‘character’ is speaking to someone (probably at a bar) and tells her about the various stages of his life, first being a child who does many shenanigans before coming home to watch Passe-Partout (childhood show that I also used to come home to watch [when Sailor Moon wasn’t on], so in terms of being able to relate to the song? CHECK), to adulthood and all its responsibilities. The ‘character’ then goes on to comparing human lives to shooting stars, where we’ll all just get snuffled in no time at all, our lives, compared to History, will not have mattered that much. HOWEVER, he continues, he offers his bar companion to be his shooting star anyway.

While the song discusses depressing topics like growing up, I still find it extremely cute, the way the ‘narrator’ tells his stories and, the way that I interpret it, I think it’s cute that he would offer to spend this small moment that they have on earth with this person. I just… it’s beautiful, all right?!


All right, so that’s it for today, for sure!
See you all tomorrow! [omg it’s already CHRISTMAS EVE?!]
¯\_(⊙︿⊙)_/¯  Ponyta’s out ¯\_(⊙︿⊙)_/¯

From → Arts, Challenge

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

