Skip to content

20 Day Music Challenge (Day 20)

by on January 5, 2015

December 22nd, 2014 

Heyaaaaa heeeyyyyyaaaaaa,
I don’t know the rest of the lyrics, hahaha. So how’s everybody doing on this day? A new semester at school summons us over, and I wonder what’s in store for us… nothing good, nothing good… and also, now, we have to start and finish this music challenge!

Day 20 – What’s life without music?

What a strange question. Throughout all these 20 days, we’ve had to answer themes with songs or genres of songs, songs that fit a certain theme that you ask of us, but… on the very last day, you ask us such a deep question… how? Just… why?

Here’s a quote by Friedrich Nietzsche, which answers the question extremely well [I believe the gif in itself comes from the movie Pitch Perfect, but I am extremely unsure of it, I’m pretty sure though the actress is Anna Kendrick?].

I think there’s no debating it, really. It’s not a secret. Music is an essential part of our lives now. It’s a good way to express indirectly how you feel, it’s a great way to de-stress, to channel your anger, your annoyance, your happiness, your sadness, like any type of art, actually [because iz DA TRUF]. As a person who experiences intense-like emotions, I approve of using music to alleviate the intenseness of these feelings, whether it’s simply by listening to music, or by playing instruments to produce music [and your voice is also a powerful instrument, don’t let anyone say otherwise, as my music teacher would tell you constantly].

Music has become an aspect of our lives since such a long, long time ago, that we can no longer simply just give it up. That’s what think anyway, even though my playlists are not recent and I still have a long way to go in terms of musical knowledge.


Whoa, then this concludes our 20 day Challenge!
It wasn’t so tough now was it?
Here’s a small reminder: you can find the challenge right here, if you ever feel like trying it out!
Feel free to link me to it so I can read and comment and maybe even add some more knowledge/songs!
Take care, and I’ll see you next time!
Ponyta’s done! 

From → Arts, Challenge

3 Comments
  1. mochirochi permalink

    I don’t really listen to music these days, but I do agree it’s been integrated in our lives. Watching a scary movie wouldn’t be the same without the overly stressful music they play right before the villain pops out with a chainsaw.

    By the by, I tagged you for the Inspector Green Tag. Hope you don’t mind! It’s just a small Q&A thing about animes, so don’t feel pressured to answer it if you don’t want to.

Leave a Reply

