Skip to content

Obsessions – Quizzes (25)

by on July 28, 2015

December 5th, 2014 

Hey there everybody!
I hope this month has been treating you well! Personally, well I also hope the same… I don’t remember exactly, but isn’t the month of February the month for midterms, and stuff like that? *scared already*

This month’s quizzes will be about your BRAIN!! But you don’t have to be frightened, I haven’t turned into a zombie yet [or… or… or have I?]!

From Zimbio once more, here’s a quiz titled: “Are you more left brained or right brained?” [link here], and here’s another one from Testyourself [link here], which is about the same subject.

Before starting the quiz, I thought I might be more right-brained, just because I feel like I’m more creative than I am logical. But there are situations in which I trust more my logic than I trust my instincts. And let’s be honest, the presence of left-brained or right-brained people is just a MYTH, but it’s still fun to entertain it. Just like how I sometimes read (with a big fat grain of salt) astrology horoscope things.

So my results are!!! Right-brained for Zimbio. Let me, as usual, type down the text: “You are more RIGHT-BRAINED. You are deeply in touch with your body and emotions, which makes your intellectual mind feel a little left out. As a free spirit, you are driven by creativity and emotion. You feel things intensely and have a boundless imagination. This can make for a life that straddles the line between spontaneity and chaos, but there’s never a dull moment when you’re around.” You know what? People have told me that I’m not boring to be around, so I got that going for me, I guess? I don’t think I’m connected to my body as much as I’m connected to my emotions.


So apparently, I have 58%, which means that I’m almost balanced on both sides. That’s a good thing, right? “Both your right and left hemisphere seem to have reached a level of perfect harmony – rather than trying to dominant each other, they work together to create a unique and well-balanced “you”. Your spontaneous, impulsive, and free-flowing right brain creates an exciting and adventurous world, while your left brain helps you make sense of it and keep track of everything. When faced with a problem or a tough decision, you’re not only able to break things down and make an informed and sensible choice, but you’re also not afraid to go with your gut when necessary. You tend to express your individuality both in words and actions, and although you’re perfectly comfortable running on a schedule or planning things ahead of time, there are occasions when you love to throw in a little spontaneity. Your balanced outlook and approach to life creates a desire in you to not only understand the world, but to also take it in your hands and mold it as you see fit. With both your right and left hemispheres working together to guide you, you are able to understand yourself and life in general from so many wonderful perspectives.” [Source]

YES! AWESOME! Wow, I like this answer, I really do. I thought I’d be Right-brained more – as I mentioned. What about you, peeps? What results have you achieved? 🙂

See you next time [in March],
and take good care of yourselves!
,.-~*´¨¯¨`*·~-.¸-(Ponyta’s out)-,.-~*´¨¯¨`*·~-.¸

From → Quizzes

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

