Skip to content

30 days challenge (About me 1) (Day 26)

by on November 26, 2015

November 3rd, 2015

Hi, all!
How are you all doing? I’m doing all right, I wrote about 1k words more than the daily word count today, so I thought I should probably catch up on this 30 day challenge!! Here’s the prompt:

Day 26: Your religious beliefs

Oh, on this WordPress blog, I think I’ve already said it before, but I don’t think I’ve ever really hidden it before: I’m Catholic?

Munchlax believed that I wasn’t a person who practiced, but I actually do? My siblings, the Eeveelution [except my parents and Glaceon], don’t really do, sometimes, whenever they are desperate, they turn – like a lot of people – to our religion and to God.

I’m a Catholic of a different caliber, I guess? I attend mass every Sunday [although I don’t attend mass with my family, because I go elsewhere, to do my volunteering at the same time] – except at least 2-3 Sundays per year, where I attend conventions and other things – and I have religious inquiries, haha.

I really like Pope Francis, haha, he’s so chill and awesome. I fully endorse a lot of the values that he stands for. But there are a lot of Catholics that I can’t help but sigh and roll my eyes at, of course. The extremists… Maybe I am one, too… After all, my values are not the same as many of my fellow Catholics…? Even in the same religion, we have different beliefs and we have different values, right? It’s completely normal!

I’m different still from devout Bayleef, too. She’ll probably talk about it on her own blog, good luck finding it, and if she does choose to do this challenge!


All right, that’s it out of me!
See y’all later!
 Ponyta’s out!  

 

From → Challenge

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

