Skip to content

30 Day Book Challenge (Day 14)

by on January 14, 2016

December 31rst, 2015

Hi, all!
Are you all doing all right? It’s going great over here as well, I think. It’s pretty cold over here, and I hope that electricity doesn’t fail us. I’m scared of blackouts during the winter. Do you realize how cold it’ll be? I guess if I’m writing this now, I might be jinxing us, so I’ll stop and start today’s post prompt:

Day 14: Book turned movie and completely desecrated

Whoa whoa whoa, what?! I sort of already wrote another book challenge post about how badly I follow books and movies, so I can only tell you that I haven’t read many books that got turned into movies, let alone desecrated movies? Sometimes, I watch the movies and haven’t read the book (like, for example, Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien) other times, I’ve watched the movies and got interested into reading the book (example: Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine). Meanwhile, I’ve read books and watched the movies (Divergent by Veronica Roth and Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling and even Twilight by Stephenie Meyer), but the problem is: I haven’t watched the whole series. Some other books I’ve read, and haven’t deigned watching the movies (Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan or Hunger Games by Suzanne Collinsor sometimes I just… I’m scared that the movies have desecrated them.

…I’m not sure though…


I think that people were generally really disappointed in Percy Jackson and the Olympians, which is the reason why I haven’t been watching the series. I don’t even know if the series is still on-going. I don’t know if they’ve dropped it or not. I don’t follow this series in the news, so that can show you how important that series is to me as a fan… I guess… I’m kidding, I’m kidding, I just… haven’t had the time or motivation to watch it, I guess.


This isn’t what was asked, but since I feel like there’s a lackluster of answer in this post and I feel like I have lots of time in my hands to finish all the other posts I haven’t written yet (and there’s a lot): a book that I am deathly scared that they might mess up would be… The False Prince by Jennifer A. Nielsen, because they really need to nail the plot twist down, or they need to have a really good script and directors and acting… I’d be really scared of it. I am not good enough with actors and actresses to know who I would cast, but it would hurt me so badly if the movie wasn’t successful and if I didn’t connect well with it when I went to watch it in the movie theaters.


Man, I feel like that post was pretty small, so I apologize,
What novel-turned-movies were horrible for you?
But yeah, that’s it out of me today,
See you all tomorrow!
 Ponyout! 

From → Challenge

2 Comments
  1. That’s so strange. I think I’m (just now) realizing that I sometimes read the book because the movie interested me (like you mentioned) “but” I read them and then comment on them like I read for the first time- does that make sense? Lol sorry I just learned something about myself reading your post xD

Leave a Reply

