Skip to content

30 Day Sailor Moon Challenge (Day 1)

by on August 1, 2016

April 27th, 2016 

Hello there,
How is everybody? So, ten days ago, I was talking with Munchlax about… I think the renewal of another season of Sailor Moon Crystal, and it got me thinking: Have we ever done a 30 Day Sailor Moon Challenge before?! So I decided to challenge her to it, and here’s where you’ll find her challenge. She’s doing it for the month of May 2016, whereas I’ll be scheduling these for August (well, you’ll even be seeing this in August, so…). Stay tuned!

You’ll find the 30 day prompts on the link here. Both Munchlax and I will be doing the old edition. I’ll also challenge Bayleef while I’m at it.

Day 1: What age you started watching Sailor Moon

Wow, at what age did I start… Let’s see… I think it was back in the day in the year… I shouldn’t tell you the year or else you’ll realize how old I am. I remember running home from either kindergarten or first grade, just in time to watch the episodes as they aired on YTV. If the approximation is true, then I was about 5-6 years old when I started watching the series. I was so happy to watch it, even though I didn’t understand much English at the time, but that’s how I learned English, honestly, by watching shows on television.

My mother didn’t understand much either, but she was pretty good: I remember she copied down from the subtitles the lyrics to the opening, and she would practice the song with me. To this day, I like to think that I still know the song and you can challenge me to it. I don’t guarantee that I’m not tone-deaf OR that I can pronounce well, but I am still up for the challenge. lol don’t challenge me.


What about you people?

  1. When did you first watch the anime?
  2. Did you start watching the anime or did you start by reading the manga?

At the time, I didn’t know there was any manga, because I was… well I wasn’t old enough. By the time I was 7, though, I found out they had, at my grandparents’ library, copies of the manga. I would stay there all day just to read, haha.


I’ll see you all tomorrow then, people!
I hope you’ll tune in! Or not, that’s fine too!
Take good care of yourselves
Until the next time you tumble into this blog for some reason!
image Ponyta’s out 

From → Anime, Challenge

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

