Skip to content

Journal – About Me April Challenge (Day 1)

by on April 1, 2017

March 11th, 2017 

Hey there, beautiful readers on the Internet,
I hope life is treating you well! Bayleef sort of challenged us (okay, it was more like a suggestion, but MunchlaxBayleef and I have been talking about how we wanted to go back to 30 day challenges) and showed us this blogspot blog. So I decided to take on the challenge, and get my head back into the Challenge game.

Day 1: Your biggest dream

We’re starting off this month’s challenge with a huge question?! I don’t even technically know how I would answer to this, really…

My biggest dream…

I have so many dreams, I’m not sure how I would rank them. Would you qualify the biggest dream as something that is unattainable to you, or completely unrealistic? For example: “I would like to be a unicorn“? Or, would the biggest dream mean that it’s the most ambitious one that you’ve got, and that would be well-within reach if you worked harder on it? Like… “I would like to be a millionaire” [well technically, this one’s pretty much out of reach for a lot of us? But I guess if you started to work hard and save up money and be good, maybe you could make it?]?

I’m not going to dance around these musings more, I guess.

I’m just using these examples to tell you I probably won’t tell you just one, but I won’t tell you all of them either.


One of my most unrealistic dreams of all time,

“Have a superpower or become a witch”

I mean, you’ve seen this one coming, didn’t you? I no longer hide my love for superheroes and superheroines as much as I used to back in high school, especially not online. Wouldn’t it be so cool to have superpowers? If so, which ones would you have? And what would you use it as? I mean, I don’t plan to become a superhero (that would be depending on my superpower, its usefulness and how creative I can get with it. I don’t think I’d be as cool as Squirrelgirl. Ever), it’d just be pretty awesome if I could have my own power?

Let’s be completely honest though, I won’t be able to save people with a lame power, and let’s face it: with my luck, I would not be able to get any cool powers that would land me into a superhero gig with MARVEL or with DC Comics, or with any Indie company [of course, considering that they would be responsible for superheroes when actually… they probably wouldn’t…? Would the government take care of the superheroes like in the registration act, or… would it be more… another agency like SHIELD? Would I rather work alone or as a minion of an agency? I think the latter, rules and regulations, or else, it’d be pretty chaotic!]… Nonetheless, I’d use some kind of creativity in order to make it happen? Unlike some superheroes I know in particular!

I mean, Squirrel Girl is one of the strongest superheroes ever, as you can see right here and, I’m sure, if you research a bit about her [I’ve at least one tag about her on my main Tumblr blog and on my review Tumblr blog, I think?]! And her superpower is… it revolves around Squirrels! I don’t think I could pull off… “turning into slime,” or “communicating with squirrel” as well as these superheroes do.

Despite this particular power of hers, Doreen is still super cool though, you know how she can stand up to the Avengers?! And even made Galactus her herald, if I recall?! I love Squirrel Girl, all right? She’s awesome and I love how she doesn’t just use her fists and powers to resolve her issues with criminals, either. And she does have her own standing with other better known superheroes as well. If I recall correctly, she’s even had a relationship with Wolverine himself.


One of the a little bit more realistic ones,

“Publish a best-seller a good novel”

In the words of Nanase Yui, from Go! Princess Precure, who also wants to become a writer, remember your own dreams! I have to remember and work hard on achieving what I’d want to do. The only problem is that I like my draft so much and sometimes, it’s pretty difficult for me to find time to edit what I’ve written, and everything. Not only that, but I’m also pretty paranoid about my writing?

It’s really not as good as I want you guys to believe, which means that if I do work up the courage to send any manuscript I’ve stored over the years to an editor, I do fear rejection. Again, in Nanase Yui‘s words, it’s important to work hard on your dream, but man does it mean a lot of sacrifices of my current routine, and I’m not sure I’m ready for that yet.

For now, I’ll just keep on writing and storing what I’ve written so far, and hopefully I’ll work up the courage through time. And hopefully, I’ll also have improved my writing style?


All righties, that’s it for Day 1!
I hope you all have a great day
And will have great fun following this challenge with me this month!
ponyta_hgss_overworld_shiny_right ponyta_hgss_overworld_shiny_right Ponyta’s out! ponyta_hgss_overworld_shiny_right ponyta_hgss_overworld_shiny_right  

From → Challenge

6 Comments
  1. charmanderp permalink

    Become a superhero/witch + be a published best-selling author…very you! You know, one of those two dreams can definitely be achieved. 😉 dream big, and work hard. You’ll get there. 😀

    • Or I can wait until I die as a hero, and people unearth my unedited stories and they decide: “OMG THIS IS SO BAD THAT IT’S GOLD!” 😛

      • charmanderp permalink

        LOLL, so bad that it’s good. Girl, please!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Journal – About Me April Challenge (Day 7) | ponytaorponyboy
  2. Weekly Summer Challenge (Week 2) | ponytaorponyboy
  3. Weekly Summer Challenge (Week 11) | ponytaorponyboy

Leave a Reply

