Skip to content

Journal – About Me April Challenge (Day 2)

by on April 2, 2017

March 17th, 2017

Hello there, everybody!
That’s right! I’m still here, staying strong for the challenge after a lot of failed attempts (I’ll eventually get myself back to full speed somehow, somewhen). Here’s today’s prompt, without further ado: 

Day 2: What place do you consider your home?

Any place could be home, to me, I think, provided that they fit certain criterion. Here are some of them:

I usually revolve around the Internet. So basically, a place that has Internet and its essentials would be very important to me. What I mean by “essentials” would be a place that has a “roof, electricity (duh), at least one power outlet so that I can charge my media devices, etc.” I often joke with my friends about how I would probably become a hermit if I could live off from the basics that I could somehow garden, and somehow, I wouldn’t have to work and still have electricity and the Internet (basically, that’s not plausible, because I like being productive and I think I would need to get out of the house from time to time, but it’d be a pretty good dream if it could come true?).

Who can live without Internet nowadays? I know some people can, but I, for one, can’t. This is where I can be most comfortable interacting with people, where I learn the news, without having to watch the television, where I can watch any shows I’d like (provided they aired already?) at any time I’d like, without needing to rely on the television schedule and having to time my activities and myself perfectly so that at this exact and particular time, I can zap the TV to the correct channel in order to watch the show I want.

Otherwise, something else that is most important, and that somehow I didn’t add into the “essentials” part of my first mention is: “comfort”. In the sense where I need to be comfortable in the home? And an aspect of that comfort is my bed. A bed where I’m comfortable enough to curl up into when I’m cold, when I’m sick, when I just happen to need to be alone, when it’s cold outside and I’m in need of warmth and a good book with hot boiled water… a bed where I can rest/sit while playing video games on Dexter… I’m such an awkward person that I’ve never truly had sleepovers at a non-family’s house. Whenever we went on field trips and stayed at a cousin’s house, I’d beg my parents to let me sleep the night in the car instead, I didn’t even need for them to put on the heater or anything, I just didn’t want to sleep in someone else’s home, because it wouldn’t be my own, the one I’m accustomed in.

Speaking of which, and I guess this is gonna sound pretty cheesy, but I’ll go with it: the home needs to have something I can call “family,” in it? Someone, some people or something that I can come home to, look forward to talking to (the Internet will play a great part in this when I live all by myself and won’t have any pets, I’ll have you Internet people to keep me company!) and complain about my day, listen to their days… I put the word family in quotation marks and in italics, because it doesn’t have to be a person that’s blood-related to me, even though mostly, those are who I’ll go home to presently, it can be a pet [let’s be honest, I want so many pets, but I’d be so bad at taking care of them? A turtle, maybe, a dog or a cat, and if I had to choose a fish, it’d probably be a beta fish, based on what Leafeon kept telling me about them and how awesome they can be], or some roommate I feel most comfortable with that I would actually invite her to stay with me in my home [right now though, I’d probably be most comfortable with a dog, or a turtle like the ones I used to have as a kid, or maybe a cat, but cats are so independent, and I wouldn’t know how to take care of one as much as I know how to take care of dogs (Eevee) or turtles (Rose), but I’d definitely love to have pets over at my house, haha], etc.

I’m pretty sure there’s more to this list, but so far, that’s about it I can think of, so it’ll have to do!


All right, I’ll say that this has been a pretty productive day!
So I will bid you farewell for today!
See you all tomorrow!
ponyta_hgss_overworld_shiny_front ponyta_hgss_overworld_shiny_front ponyta_hgss_overworld_shiny_front Ponyta’s Out! ponyta_hgss_overworld_shiny_front ponyta_hgss_overworld_shiny_front ponyta_hgss_overworld_shiny_front 

 

From → Challenge

2 Comments
  1. charmanderp permalink

    Internet!!! LOL, as soon as you mentioned that, I was able to foresee a comment about about plugs and outlets to charge your many devices. :p Well said. Interesting how you didn’t mention a particular place but qualities the places would need to have.

    • Haha, why, thank you! I thought I wouldn’t want to read these blog posts in a few years, and decide: “I WAS SO WRONG! I ENDED UP MOVING OUT OF THAT HOME BECAUSE IT WAS SO BAD!” So I decided it’s better to just put in the qualities, and hope that in the future, I’ll have checked off most of those criterion 😛

Leave a Reply

