Skip to content

Journal – About Me April Challenge (Day 29)

by on April 29, 2017

April 29th, 2017

Hey there, Readers!
How are you all doing? I hope it’s going well, because, today’s prompt sounds pretty “happy“? Here it is:

Day 29: A happy moment

I will keep it poetically short and not explain anything. Today’s an unusual day for blogging, because I am in a hurry and I can’t wait to get started on yet another prompt for our Weekly Summer Prompt Challenge [the name is really still in the works for now]? Maybe.

Or maybe not, I’m eager to start drawing a little comic strip I’ve been thinking about doing.


Very recently, that is, today, the happier moment I am feeling right now is when Flareon’s boyfriend bought Flareon Nintendo Switch!!

Today, they came back with Puyo Puyo Tetris and Mario Kart, which are games I had been craving to play for awhile after the game console came out. I haven’t been able to get my hands on the game console yet [I’m trying to wait until the game console is bettered and there are more games for me to choose from (although I must say Snipper Clips, and Puyo Puyo Tetris are the ones that catch my attention the most, apart from Breath of the Wild) but even Gengar got his console today?! And now I’m extremely jealous and low-key competitive, but I will try to be patient anyways, I’ve still got Dexter with me, after all], so I’m leeching off theirs, in order to play. (Psst, so far it’s working, they seem to enjoy killing me at Puyo Puyo Tetris. As long as I can play and learn in order to beat them up later, I’m good).

We’ve spent a good three or four hours playing together, and beating each other – I am surprisingly better at racing than I am at tetris-ing with such a small controller. I will get better, I’m sure! But yeah, that’s one of the happy moments I can remember for now.


I think I know the types of game I like, other than the Hidden Object Games, it would be games I can play with others! That’s why I was also so happy when my students brought their 3DS XL in order to play Team Kirby Clash Deluxe with me. I really enjoy playing in cooperation with people, as much as I enjoy competing with them, in a sense.

Maybe the reason why is because I simply enjoy games that I can play with others because I was so used to having to share with my siblings, or having to play with my siblings, that I sort of miss it as an adult. It completes a socializing quota that I seem to need despite being an introvert?


Another happy moment was when I thought I would be breaking my movie-going streak (I’ve been going to the movies almost every week since March 2017), because there’d been no… interesting movies out. I was glad to be able to go watch The Circle with a friend, even if it turned out to be a plothole-ridden movie. It was still an enjoyable movie to “hate on”.


I’m exhausted from playing way too much,
So I’m gonna leave you be for now!
See y’all tomorrow for the final day of the April Prompt series!
It’s been a blast!
Ponyout ponyta_pinball

From → Challenge

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

