Skip to content

Weekly Summer Challenge (Week 1)

by on May 1, 2017

April 22nd, 2017 

Hello there, everybody!
How are you all doing? I trust the month of May is going to treat us all well!! As for me, it means that it’s the month of the graduation for the kids, so I’ll be pretty stressed out – if I’m not already (I’m pretty stressed). With MunchlaxBayleef and Charmander (and hopefully, Mewtwo if we can somehow manage to get her to participate), we’ve decided to do this challenge, where, once per week, we’ll be posting a prompt, until the end of the summer! I’ve decided, as a way to either make the day Blues worse, or make the beginning of the week somehow BETTER, to publish these prompts every Mondays. Let’s hope I can make it through! Here’s the first week’s prompt:

Week 1: While at the beach you decide to write a message in a bottle. 
What would it say? Who would you like to find it?

Dear Whoever Gets this Letter,
I hope that you didn’t find this because the ocean dried up because of our pollution. I hope that you find this because you were cleaning up the ocean, and my bottle happened to pass by your hands [WHY I suddenly decided to litter the ocean when I know that pollution is so bad right now, maybe I’ll just put the bottle in the recycling bin and hope someone finds this]. Or maybe you decided to throw this away and took out the paper and money to put it in the proper recycling bag, and put the glass bottle – or the plastic bottle – in another recycling bag. Or maybe you may have been so very desperate for the money I put inside of this bottle, that you had to pick this bottle up. I won’t judge. I put it there for a reason. 

Maybe you’re down on your luck, and maybe you really need it. Please use it to your advantage, and think about giving it forward. Others, like you, may be in need as well! Unless… by the time someone reads this – if it doesn’t get melted with the bottle in the recycling facilities (I don’t know how it worksor shredded with normal paper – the world has become a Utopia in which poverty and social class and racism have somehow been abolished. In the near future?! THAT’D BE SO AWESOME! If it isn’t, our challenge is to make it a better place. Even the littlest thing you can do to make someone’s day, I suggest you make it. 

Oh, right, I forgot to tell you: because you’ve read all of this letter, for some reason, and because you’ve opened the bottle to take the cursed money [I’m sorry, it’s cursed, it’ll disappear in a couple of hours] – or just to read this, you’ve released my Ghost. 

And now I’m haunting you. Until you give forward, and then, put this letter back into another bottle for me to haunt someone else.

LOOK BEHIND YOU! 


Hahaha, all right, so that’s all out of me today!
See you all next week, same day, same… time, hopefully!
Be good and pay it forward!
ponyta_hgss_overworld_shiny_right ponyta_hgss_overworld_shiny_right Ponyta’s Out ponyta_hgss_overworld_shiny_left2 ponyta_hgss_overworld_shiny_left2 

From → Challenge

2 Comments
  1. hahahaha I love the idea of the curse

Leave a Reply

