Skip to content

Weekly Summer Challenge (Week 3)

by on May 15, 2017

April 30th, 2017

Hey, y’all!
How’s it going? I hope your day’s doing well, and that the summer is treating us all equally well. Hopefully. I thought I had been so ready for the summer, but I no longer am certain, haha. It started to rain again and it was so cold as well, today, when it should’ve been a lot warmer for a spring day.

Week 3: If you wrote a song about your love life, 
what would the title be? Write the first verse.

Wow. Well, at the writing of this particular blog post, as it was since the beginning of my existence, and will probably be until its end, I remain alone. Love in terms of romance isn’t something I particularly value? Despite the fact that I am probably no doubt a romantic in my heart, I love the romance between characters and I often find myself engaging in shipping, whether it’s canon or not [for the sake of my frail, frail heart, though, I try to ship as much canon stuff as possible, because I don’t want another Kataang/Zutara heartbreak (Yep I’m pretty much a Zutara shipper)]. You can even ask Mewtwo and Charmander – and even Bayleef, to a certain point: I also love writing extremely tragic love stories [and while the tragedy is arguably the over-compensation of my lack of love life, and the tragic RomeoxJuliet end to my characters, that post is a subject for another blog post].

…and so, you will not be in the slightest bit surprised to learn that my love song would probably be titled along the lines of: Forever Alone [the meme would look absolutely GREAT as an album cover, don’t you think]… or this awesome song: Walking Behind by the Moffatts. Do you know this song, it’s simply awesome [at least, I still listen to it from time to time, I like it]?

[The lyrics, especially the To her world with no together, she can’t see him in her picture, she wants love but her heart won’t let her, let him in. […] Her love’s dying but she keeps on trying, she lives in fear with a love that’s clear, she’s got a love that she needs to give, […] but she’s afraid to let him in… to that particular song are very compelling to me, just because of how emotionally unstable I am, I can never really know if I should let someone in through the heavily guarded walls that hide my ‘true’ self. So maybe I don’t even need to write my own lyrics, since the song was already written, haha]

But if I were to write them, the verses would probably go something like this:

I snob everyone, because my standards are so high
If you can’t be a kpop star or a knight, ya ain’t my guy
or girl, I guess at this point my parents just want me settled
I’ll continue though, ’cause my romance is horribly mettled.


All right, with this all being said,
See y’all next week!
ponyta_hgss_overworld_shiny_rightf2 Ponyout ponyta_hgss_overworld_shiny_rightf2 

From → Challenge

2 Comments
  1. OMGGGGGGG!!! I LOVED ‘The Moffatts’ as a kid!!!
    Aw, haven’t looked back at them for awhile… thanks for the reminder ^^

Leave a Reply

